SMP Enduro Caps Season At Chateau Speedway
October 10, 2020

Chateau Speedway (Lansing, MN) 10/10/20                                                                                                        Matthew Grage               


                The Terry Eischens Memorial Enduro, Promoted by Southern Minnesota Promotions (SMP) was held Saturday Afternoon at Chateau  Speedway in Lansing.  Full Size and Compact Enduro’s were run.  It was the final event on the 2020 Schedule for The Track.

                In the Full Size event Brady Krohnberg of Walters took top honors ahead of Greg Lammers of Owatonna. Stacy Krohnberg of Walters, who won the Enduro held last month at The Track finished third followed by Travis Woodfill of Owatonna and Brad McGee of Pine Island.

                 In the Compact Class top honors went to Aaron Reimers of Belle Plaine followed by Jerry Coopman of Mankato and Alan Schmidt of Medford. 

                Some extra awards were handed out as well with a Hard Luck Award going to Cole Sheely of Rose Creek who ran in the Full Size Class.  A Hard Charger Award went to Josh Eischens of Taopi who also ran in the Full Size Class.  A Sportsmanship Award went to Jason Newkirk of Austin who competed in the Compact Division.  SMP also gave an Appreciation Award to Track Owners/Promoters Mark and Annette Wytaske for the use of the facility for their two Enduro’s this Fall.